Ridgely Telephone Exchange Museum
Railroad Avenue, Ridgely
The 1937 Telephone Exchange marked the transition from an operator-based system to the modern dial telephone system. The building, erected in 1937, was discovered in 2005 on a country road in the village of Ninetown, where it was moved in the 1950s and used as a church. Following the donation of the building to the Town of Ridgely by the late Mrs. Irene Harris, the Telephone Exchange returned to Ridgely in 2006. The new purpose of the building is to tell the unique history of Ridgely.